Which HLM subscription plan is best for you?
- The monthly subscription to HomeLight Listing Management Pro costs $39/month
- The annual subscription to HomeLight Listing Management Pro costs $33.25/month (billed as one payment of $399)
Q: Can I use HomeLight Listing Management without a subscription?
- A: Yes, we have a wonderful free version that will allow you to create, manage, share, and receive offers. Some features will not be available without a Pro subscription.
Q: Can I use HomeLight Listing Management on more than one computer?
- A: Yes. To ensure that you are accessing the correct account be sure to log in with the same email address across all devices.
Q: What is the difference between the annual subscription plan and the monthly subscription plan?
- A: The annual subscription plan requires a one-year commitment and is our best value. It comes with a 14-day money-back guarantee for new subscription sign ups. The monthly subscription plan gives you the flexibility to stop and restart your subscription without being tied to a year-long contract or a cancellation fee.
Q: How do I check my subscription?
Q: How do I cancel my Monthly Subscription?
- A: For monthly subscribers, your subscription will automatically renew every month until you cancel in your account settings under billing. You must cancel PRIOR to the renewal date. Previous charges are not refunded, but you may continue to use the service until the end of the term paid for.
Q: How do I cancel my Annual Subscription?
- A: All requests to cancel an annual subscription should be sent to firstname.lastname@example.org
If you cancel your annual plan after 14 days, you’ll be charged for 1 month of service. If you are canceling your annual plan after 30 days you will be issued a one-time prorated refund based on days of usage.
Q: My Annual Subscription was renewed, how do I get a refund?
- A: All requests to cancel an annual subscription should be sent to email@example.com.
A reminder email will be sent to you 7 days prior to your annual subscription renewal date. If you cancel prior to the renewal date you will not be charged. If you are canceling your annual plan after the renewal date you will be issued a one-time prorated refund, subject to a cancellation fee.