Deactivating your profile will hide it on HomeLight.com and prevent you from being matched with our clients. You can reactivate your profile at any time. To deactivate your profile, please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org with your request.
Before we can close your profile completely, you will need to:
1. Log in to your agent portal
2. Update all referrals from their current stage to failed stage. This should only be done if you are no longer working with the HomeLight referred client.
NOTE: Any active referrals must stay open until they have transacted or you have indicated you are no longer working with them. Per the referral agreement, any referral we send you that transacts within the 3-year timeline Is still owed a referral fee to HomeLight, regardless of your stage update.
Until these steps are completed, you will continue to receive ongoing correspondence from HomeLight regarding your open referrals.
Once your profile has been removed, please be aware that search engine sites may take up to 30 days to remove your HomeLight profile page from their search results. In the meantime, you may still see your HomeLight profile in search engine results, but clicking the result link will take you to a terminated page. Please get in touch with the search engine site directly if you have any questions or concerns regarding this.